Applications in biotech - micromanipupators and physiological bath

Wonder is there is a desire in this community to collaborate with Sensorica in adapting piezo-based micromanipulators, force sensors and a physiological bath for containing cells and other types of microorganisms.

I also want to share a family of projects that we have: Scientific Instruments

And our vision of open science, which is linked to our hardware design philosophy.

Hi Tibi,

I am always interested in open instrumentation projects. I was a core OpenFlexure developer for a number of years, before that I worked developing small force instrumentation in the Mass and Force group at NIST.

I would be happy to chat and discuss the project. I am now outside academia, so I would need to work out how to fund any development work I do. My CV is available on my website if you are interested in it.

1 Like

Hi,

Hmmm… so you’re looking for a project that could also pay the bills.

At this moment we only have a small budget to produce 14 pressure sensor devices in collaboration with Breathing Games. Unfortunatly the funding is exclusively used for this limited production and requires physical presence at the Sensorica lab.