LED grid illumination

Hello, I’m assembling a Delta stage v1.1.0 (I’ve enjoyed the v1.0.0 so much I had to make another!), and I’ve assembled the LED grid illumination module for it. It doesn’t appear the ‘How to Install’ section of the gitlab repository has been populated, could someone provide guidance on how to properly install the extensions for the led grid illumination? Thanks!

To elaborate on the previous post, I’m attempting to install the grid illumination extension. I’ve installed the extension folder in the vars/openflexure/extensions/microscope_extensions folder per the documentation, but am unsure as to the granular details of how to get the extension to load in the microscope UI. Perhaps there is a step-by-step reference on how to install extensions, or someone could provide guidance? Thanks!

have you tried to “Force reload”?

Yes I have tried to “Force reload” to no avail. I am not an expert in python or raspberry pi, so I am very likely just missing a detail that one of greater skill might take for granted so is not explicitly stated in the instructions.

I’m downloading the extension packages from github here per the instructions: Files · master · OpenFlexure / microscope-extensions / LED grid illumination extension · GitLab

Then I’m installing the package per the documentation (install the module, then add another file to import the module): Introduction — OpenFlexure Microscope Software documentation

So far I’ve tried the grid_illumination and phase_contrast extensions with neither loading in the UI.

As an update, on a whim I installed the video_extension.py extension into /var/openflexure/extensions/microscope_extensions (with phase contrast and led grid extensions also included in the folder), after which the phase contrast extension began to load in the UI but not the video or led grid extensions. Perhaps there is some generalized issue with loading extensions?

Hello,