Software Beta release

Hi All,
I’ve released a new beta version of the software, v2.10.0b1. To install it, run:

sudo ofm update

then

sudo ofm upgrade --pre

The most noticable change is that I’ve fixed the white balance issues and improved camera calibration, so hopefully this will be useful to lots of people. If you upgrade and it works (or doesn’t) please post here and let me know - it’s the first release I’ve done since Joel moved on, so I’m keen to know I got it right!

4 Likes

The new camera calibration is excellent. I am unable to make it have a colour cast, even in very low light.
The separate button for auto gain and shutter is really useful as well.

1 Like

Hello,

Newbie here.
Where do I type those commands?

Thank you

Type on the command line on the Raspberry Pi. If you are using the Pi desktop then click on the Terminal icon in the top menu bar (or choose Menu > Accessories > Terminal). A window opens with a black background and some text. You will see the command prompt.

1 Like

@r.w.bowman did the about tab go from the webapp? It used to have the version and a shutdown button, but I can’t see it on this beta. I might just be blind.

To add to William’s comment, if you are using the microscope over the network, you can also run the commands by SSH: open a terminal on your computer (I use PowerShell on Windows, or Terminal on a mac) and type

ssh pi@microscope.local

The password is openflexure by default. If you’ve changed the microscope’s hostname, or you have an unusual network set-up, you may need to use a different hostname or IP address; this should show up in OpenFlexure Connect in your microscope’s card, before you connect.

1 Like

Works for me:

Might it be that your window is too small and you need to scroll the tab bar?