Motor Wiring and Arduino code

Hi there. I have built the entire microscope and have assembled it, it looks great. I have the objective, the motors, raspberry pi camera, an ardiuno nano, and a mini breadboard and a anker battery pack charger which should power it all.

I am a complete NOOB, an amateur for sure. i need help connecting it all together. I followed the motor wiring instrutions and eveything seems to power on but for some reason i cannot get the arduino code to work.

I live in the US. Is there anyone willing to videochat with me to help me complete this last part. In exchange for your time i have spare parts if you need them or i can compensate you in other ways. Thanks again so much! this project means alot to me!

–smallfry

Other people on here likely have more experience with this kind of setup than I do. But one thing I’ve found in the past is that battery packs and stepper motors don’t mix well as they draw current even while stationary. I would suggest trying a USB power supply to power the motors instead to make sure that isn’t your issue.

From what I can tell it seems like you are using the Arduino Nano + 3 separate drivers combination. An issue I previously had when using the same setup and may also be causing your problems is detailed in this thread:

The solution is buried about 10 comments down. Although I have no idea if this specific issue with the firmware has already been resolved.

Ryan

Is the problem loading the Arduino code load onto the Nano, or does it load without any errors, but does not seem to operate the microscope?

Ryan,

Thanks. I will read the posts here and will give you an update. I really appreciate your feedback. This community has gotten me so far in building this microscope! This is the last step.