For help when building the hight resolution V7

Hello, open source community guys, thank you very much for your excellent work. I’m an engineer from China and I’m assembly openfluxe v7 and there were some problems, could I ask for your help?

Firstly, the first step in * Assemble the illumination* , m3×10 hex screws are not long enough, I try to use m3×12 and work fine.
Secondly, the spotting lens I got here is without rim, is the given model the diameter with rim or?
Thirdly, regarding the sangaboard I made my own version v0.3, but how should I make sure the sangaboard is working before I install it? Also how should I link the raspberry pi to the sangaboard, could you come up with a detailed test and connection diagram? In the last step of the assembly tutorial, the diagram is a bit obstructive for me to see, despite there was the assembly video.
Fourthly, if using an arduino instead of a sangaboard, could you also come up with a detailed tutorial and a responsive bom?

Thank you for the feedback @lyctze.
To mount the illumination dovetail 10mm should be plenty. 8mm are actually long enough here, but we specify the same 10mm everywhere to reduce the number of different parts. To hold the condenser assembly to the dovetail it is a 25mm hex head screw in the illumination thumbscrew (step 3 on the page), 10mm cap head will not be long enough. We specify the same screw already needed for the actuators.

The condenser lens we use is a plastic lens with a rim, as in the renders in the instructions. The overall diameter is 12.7mm (1/2").